The Devil Wears Prada

I choose this book because I have saw a movie and I really liked it.

Main character of this book is Andrea who is a new graduate of university and hoping to find a job in NY. Her dream is to become a publisher of the New Yorker. However she became a second assistant of Miranda Priestly who is an editor of magazine, Runway. Although it was not first job that she wanted to do, she works hard for her cruel boss. Her environment changed greatly through her job including her family, friends, and boy friend. Working with Miranda had made her change her style, fashion and also her personality. I think this story tells reader that life is full of choices and it depends on themselves which way you go.

I really liked this book. I think it was a little different from its movie. From this book, I found out that environment that surround me is important and it may change my way of thinking. Like Andrea, you might forget what it was like before. You get adapted in that environment. I want to make a good decision in the future even I’m in difficult situation.

8 thoughts on “The Devil Wears Prada

Leave a comment